Home Cricket Betting Tips Indian Premier League 2020 | Betting Tips | Part 1

Indian Premier League 2020 | Betting Tips | Part 1

Image Credit- Insidesport

Indian Premier League 2020 promises to be a fun ride with lots of twists and turns and last over nail biters to go with the glitz and glamour.

All about IPL

What is IPL?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional T20 Cricket league in India contested during March or April and May of every year by eight teams representing eight different cities or states in India. The league was founded by the BCCI in 2008.

Where will IPL be held?

UAE will be the venue of the IPL this year with Pandemic concerns in India.

What will be the Dates of the IPL?

The IPL will be held from September 19th to the 10th of  November with night matches held at 19.30 IST and Day matches at 15.30 IST.

IPL Overall Winner

Defending Champions – Mumbai Indians ( 4 Titles)

Embed from Getty Images

With Mumbai Indians wrapping up the title on the very last ball of the finals we can safely say that it actually went down to the wire, It’s no surprise then that they start as firm favorites to reclaim their crown, What intrigues me is the utter disrespect for Chennai Super Kings by the Bookmakers, The side led by MS Dhoni is fifth favorite for the tournament even with their vast experience in crunch situations. Royal Challengers Bangalore are amusingly second favorites, Truth be told the death bowling of RCB over the years has looked like quite a steep hurdle to overcome. A young and inspired Delhi side will also be gunning for the title with a very strong core of Indian players and a good bowling unit. Kolkata Knight Riders are are placed fifth according to bookies to make this their season and Sunrisers Hyderabad despite the most consistent IPL batsman David Warner are placed eight to win the title.

Team Odds 

Mumbai Indians – 4/1

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 5/1

Delhi Capitals – 9/2

Kolkata Knight Riders – 11/2

Chennai Super Kings – 6/1

Kings XI Punjab – 9/1

Rajasthan Royals – 11/2

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 15/2

Embed from Getty Images

Predicted Winner – Chennai Super Kings 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here